Loading...

Knowledge Base
Categories: ,

How To Delete or Restore Websites in Website Builder

Share

To remove a website from your Website Builder Dashboard, you will need to ensure that it has been Unpublished, first. Otherwise, the Delete option will not be available.

To Unpublish, hover your mouse pointer over the published website, then click the [...] Ellipsis Icon and select Unpublish. You are now free to Delete your Website Builder website.

Deleting a Website

Follow the steps below to remove your website from your Website Builder Dashboard:

  1. Log In to Website Builder.
  2. Hover your mouse pointer over the website/project card that you wish to manage under My Sites and click the [...] Ellipsis Icon.
  3. Click Delete, then click Yes to confirm.

Congratulations! You've just deleted your Website Builder website.

Restoring a Website

After deleting a website, the system automatically moves it to your Deleted list and will only be restorable within 5 days. After 5 days, the Deleted project or website will be purged from the server and can no longer be restored.

To access your Deleted list and Restore your website, follow these steps:

  1. Log In to Website Builder.
  2. Click My Sites and select Deleted from the drop-down list.
  3. Hover your mouse pointer over the website that you wish to manage and click Restore.
  4. Click Yes to confirm.

Congratulations! You've just restored your Website Builder website.

To learn more about managing your sites with Website Builder, click here.

Did you find this article helpful?

 
* Your feedback is too short

Loading...