How to Delete a Domain Name
Deleting a Domain Name means you will no longer have access to it and all ownership rights will be removed so anyone can register it. Before deleting your Domain, make sure you understand what happens first, by clicking here.
When you're ready, you can delete or cancel your Domain Name via your Account Manager using these steps:
- Click Sign Up / Log In at the top of this page.
- Ensure that Account Manager is selected.
- Enter your username and password then, click Log In.
- Click on the Visit My Account button.
- Click Domains from the menu at the top of the page.
- Click on the Domain Name that you wish to remove.
If you only have one Domain, you will automatically be routed to its management page.
- On the Domain Name details section, click the Hamburger Menu on the right and select Delete from the drop-down menu.
- The following warning message will appear:
By clicking the Confirm Delete button, you will delete this Domain Name from the Internet. You will no longer have access to this name, and it is possible that another party may register it. Please be aware that once a Domain is initiated for cancellation, we cannot guarantee the re-registration of this Domain Name to the original Domain Name Owner. As a result, please consider your decision to cancel this Domain Name carefully. Note also that there are NO REFUNDS for cancelled Domain Names.
- Click Confirm Delete if you wish to proceed.
Congratulations! You've now removed the Domain from your account. The Domain Name will now be on Pending Delete status or on Redemption Period, depending on your Domain's governing Registry.
What Happens If I Delete My Domain?
If the Domain is connected to a hosting service, the hosting service will not be deleted and will remain active for the remaining period you paid for. Your files, e.g. website and emails, will still be accessible via your Hosting Manager or cPanel. However, your website will no longer be accessible via the deleted Domain Name and emails using the deleted Domain will no longer work, as you no longer own it.
If the Domain was just parked, with no hosting directly connected to it, the space where the Domain was parked will also be removed. This means that you will no longer have access to any of the site's files.
Important Note: Cancellation of a Domain Name is not reversible. We strongly advise registrants to carefully consider the decision to delete a Domain before confirming.
All Domain registrations are non-refundable. Once a Domain is registered, the money is paid to the registry and the fee can not be refunded.
Fantastic...Thank you for your feedback =)
Sorry... Please submit a support ticket or try another search.
Support ticket has been sent to your email, please check for your ticket id.
- How to Delete Addons from Your Domain Name
- Does Domain Backorder Guarantee a Domain Will Be Registered
- How to Obtain the Domain EPP Code
- What Is Domain Privacy
- How to Add My Domain to Search Engines